Another day in Sevilla

At the beginning of April, two friends and I took a weekend trip to Tenerife in the Canary Islands. Yes, I realize that this means this post is a month late. I apologize. We flew out of Sevilla so I had the opportunity to see some more of the city that I hadn’t had the chance to the first time. We went to La Catedral de Sevilla, which is the biggest cathedral in Spain. Although it was beautiful and the architecture was mind blowing, my favorite part was the view of the city from the mirador (lookout). I got more excited as I looked out the window at the top of each flight of stairs, climbing higher above the city, not knowing exactly when I would get there. The view from the top was worth all the stairs.

Among the visit to the cathedral, other activities of the day included enjoying a traditional Spanish lunch with some gelato to follow, and renting bikes that we rode along the Guadalquivir River. At the end of the day we took the bus to the airport to catch our flight that would start our weekend on the island of Tenerife. More on that next…

Leave a comment